About‎ > ‎

Society Liaisons

The engineering society liaisons include either the president, an officer or a designated contact. This list is our current representative or prime contact to the engineering council business. If you would like to sit at your organizations table during the engineers week banquet, see which organizations have already sponsored a table, Use our engineers week sponsor page to see which organizations have purchased a table.

Society Table Contacts / Liaisons 
  • AIAA: Byron Lowry (byron.lowry@gmail.com) 
  • ANS: Natasha Skowronski (natasha.skowronski@gmail.com)
  • APWA: John Klemunes (jklemunes@dokkenengineering.com)
  • ASCE: Mehdi Khalili (mehdicspe@gmail.com)
  • ASCE-YMF: Katie Baker (Katharine.baker@tylin.com)
  • ASHRAE: Dennis Shea (denniswshea@gmail.com)
  • ASM: Bob Klug (klug_robert_c@solarturbines.com)
  • ASME: Mark Bell (bell.metallurgy@gmail.com)
  • ASQ: Michelle Vargas (michellevargas_2000@yahoo.com)
  • EERI: Jorge Meneses (jmenesesl@gmail.com)
  • EWB: Bardia Hashemi (president@ewb-sandiego.org)
  • FMA: Mina Ziaei (mina.ziaei@atkinsglobal.com)
  • IEEE: Gerald (Jerry) Gerace (g.c.gerace@ieee.org)
  • INCOSE: Jim Gottfried (gottjim50@gmail.com)
  • NSBE: Shirley Deese (Shdeese@gmail.com)
  • NSPE-CA: Ken Discenza (Sitedesign@sda-pe.com)
  • PECG: Christina Nunez (cristina.nunez@dot.ca.gov)
  • SEAOSD: Heather Caya (seaosd@cox.net) 
  • SFPE: Will Fletcher (wfletcher@jensenhughes.com)
  • SHPE: Cesar Garcia (president@shpesd.org)
  • SME: Alan Douglas (alan.douglas@collins.com)
  • SWE: Debra Kimberling (debra.kimberling.swe@gmail.com)
  • WateReuse Association: Tom Falk (falktc@cdmsmith.com)
  • WTS: Dinara Ussenova (dinara.ussenova@sandag.org)